MIDNIGHT IN PARIS

1359144598_va-midnight-in-paris-music-from-the-motion-picture-2011

MI: P is a delightful and simple movie directed by Woody Allen and starring Owen Wilson.  Owen’s character is basically Woody Allen  with that Owen flare thrown in.  He’s a discontented hollywood writer on vacation in Paris with his snooty  fiance and her parents. He wants to write a novel and wishes he had lived in Paris in the 1920s when all his idols were creating art. He magically gets there every midnight, and hob nobs with Hemingway and Picasso and a bunch of other names I should probably have remembered from English Lit.

Seeing as I didn’t recognize any of the famous authors or painters or singers until I looked it up via the interwebs, it kind of felt like I was watching somebody else nerd out to the things they loved. Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Picasso, Salvador Dali, and Gertrude Stein all in one movie? It’s like the Expendables!

Speaking of which, there will be more badass dudes crammed into The Expendables 2, like Chuck Norris, Chris Hemsworth, and, my personal fav, Jean Claude Van Damme. And Hopefully a lot more Arnie and Bruce Willis too. The first one left me a little stale, but not seeing the sequel would be like asking me to sacrifice my first born; it’s not gonna happen! Of course, if God asked me to not see Expendables 2, then I’d be in a dilemma.  But I don’t think  He would ask that,  because there’s a rumor He has a big cameo in it.

this is where I’d put a picture of God with the Expendable cast, but I have no photoshop skills.

So anyways, what was I saying? Oh yeah. Midnight In Paris.

Yeah, it’s a good movie and it made me laugh. If you are a cultured english lit nerd, then this movie will be a rollercoaster of thrills. For the rest of us, it’s a sweet film that just might make you smile, gaze into the clouds and sigh, then  promptly eject the disc and watch Inception.

2 thoughts on “MIDNIGHT IN PARIS

Leave a Reply

