Man Of Steel may be terrible, but this certainly isn’t.

 

man-of-steel-soundtrack

I have been preparing my heart for the big disappointment that very much could be the new Superman. Sure, the previews look decent enough, but if you recall…so did the teaser trailer for Superman Returns.

THOSE WOUNDS HAVE NEVER HEALED.

Next friday, Man Of Steel is going to have to prove itself to me.

I will say this, though. Composer Hans Zimmer was given the impossible task of creating a new Superman theme song. You see, at this point, the Superman theme from the older films(and…*cough*..Superman Returns) is just about as iconic as the character himself.

This title of this track is “An Ideal Hope”, and it seriously just blew my mind. It sent chills down my spine. I had a really good time…..I look like Chris Pine…?

The new theme is fantastic, and it’s giving me hope.

Listen to it!

Leave a Reply

